It’s time to empty the trash

I always like to see what I am going to delete from my computer before I empty the Trash. I think that’s a reasonable request.

On my Mac I simply click the Trash in the Dock and up pops a Finder window of the files I’m about to delete. If I want to save anything, I can; if everything is ready to be tossed I simply click Empty Trash. The Trash empties and the window is closed. Awesome.

Windows, at least XP, doesn’t do that. If I click Empty Recycle Bin, it empties, but now an empty window is left for me to close.

What’s the point of if? I really don’t know. But I do know it makes me love my Mac just that much more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.